30 Day TV Show Challenge: Day 4; Your Favourite Show Ever

Posted on 19/05/2011

0


DO NOT WATCH THE INCLUDED VIDEO CLIP IF YOU’VE NEVER SEEN THE SHOW. IT CONTAINS INFORMATION THAT SOME COULD CONSIDER SPOILERS.

I have a feeling this is going to be the easiest category. Although, everything in these challenges is a matter of degrees.

My favourite show EVER is;

20110519-202544.jpg

Again, by a matter of degrees, this is my favourite show ever. I don’t agree with the oft repeated criticism that DS9 is too far removed from Gene Roddenberry’s vision. I’ve always thought it was a realistic vision, where people are striving to achieve the goals of the federation ( Roddenberry’s vision ).

I’ve included a clip that’s a perfect example of what DS9 was. I also think, that as much as it was an ensemble show, it rested on the performance of Avery Brooks. The show would never have worked if everybody else sucked, but the Captain carries the show, and boy, did Brooks ever carry the show. This clip showcases his talent, as well as explaining an important plot development of the show. You also get to see some of the other characters that we all love.
Watch and enjoy.

IT’S AWESOME.

Posted in: Uncategorized