My Hopes For 2014

Posted on 01/01/2014

0


So, here in Australia the first day of 2014 is almost over and I thought that I should talk about my hopes for the coming year. In fact, I need to talk about my hopes for this year.
On so many levels, last year was a nightmare. My marriage, such as it is, is on life support. A couple of times last year the life support was almost turned off.

So many of the things that I’ve spent years learning to deal with came back to haunt me with a vengeance.
I’ve found myself reverting to unhealthy coping mechanisms I developed as a child to deal with issues.

I spent too many years as a kid and teenager being unhappy, not knowing who I was and wanting to be someone else. Last year bought all of those insecurities back. I spent most of last year as a quivering mental mess. It was a good day for me if I didn’t get to the end of it wanting to kill myself. I don’t want to feel like that, I don’t want to be like that anymore.

So, I’m not making a resolution, but my aim for the year is not wealth, health or anything like that, but to be happy, simply happy. I don’t think it’s to much to ask for, I really don’t.

Happy New Year everybody.

Posted in: Uncategorized