Friendship

Posted on 21/04/2016

0


“Friendship is born at that moment when one person says to another, ‘What! You too? I thought I was the only one.” – C. S. Lewis
So, those of you who follow me on Twitter or are my friends on Facebook will know that I’ve had a difficult time of it the last few years. Sometimes I’ve had really bad periods where I’ve just shut down. There is a particular friend who has always had a kind word, and along with a few others of my online friends, ( who by the way, are far more genuine than any I’ve had in real life ), this friend is the main reason I finally decided to see a psychologist to deal with a whole lot of issues resulting from my less than ideal childhood. This last week has been particularly rough with today being especially nightmarish. This friend was there for me today. I don’t know if they want me sharing their words and act of kindness, but the message below is for them. You know who you are, and please know this; you are valued and precious.

  
Thank you so, so much.

Posted in: Uncategorized